Funimation's 20th Anniversary logo

Celebrating 20 Years of The Best in Anime

Over the past two decades we’ve seen our share of super-powered students, alien princes and robots with hard drives of gold.

In celebration of our platinum anniversary we are honoring you, the fans! Follow the links to the right for special deals, historical review and exclusive access to streaming video on demand.

Log in to watch free streaming video,
post in the forums, peep behind the
scenes exclusives, and so much more!
  • image

The Complete Series - Anime Classics DVD

Includes: Eps 1-22
Rating: TV-MA
Release Date: 8/28/2012

Market: $49.98
Price: $37.49 (25% savings)

Add to Cart


Legendary cult-favorite Yoshitoshi ABe (Serial Experiments Lain, Haibane Renmei) tempts us to witness every gritty detail of man’s downward spiral in a future overrun by violence, greed, and depravity. In pursuit of perfection, humans develop a technology to replace limbs with robotic parts. However, this innovation injects corruption into the underground city of Lux.

After Ichise loses an arm and a leg to please a vengeful gang member, a beautiful but perverse doctor equips him with experimental prosthetics against his will. Only a prophetic young girl’s vision of his destiny fuels his will to survive. When an army of men transformed into terrifying machines invades the city, Ichise rages against humanity’s demise— but can his actions actually be the catalyst?


  • Includes: Eps 1-22
  • Format: DVD
  • Language: English,Japanese
  • Subtitles: English
  • Rating: TV-MA
  • Aspect Ratio: 16x9
  • Main Feature Video: 480 Standard Definition
  • Special Feature Video: 480 Standard Definition
  • Main Feature Audio: English Stereo,Japanese Stereo
  • Special Feature Audio: English Stereo,Japanese Stereo
  • Main Feature Runtime: 530
  • Special Feature Runtime: 70
  • Region: 1
  • Number of DVDs: 4
  • Studio: FUNimation
  • UPC: 704400093913


  • Interview with UEDA & ABe
  • Alternate Dialogue Outtakes Parts 1-6
  • Textless Songs
  • Japanese Series Ending
  • Textless Series Ending
  • Trailers